IES Exam

Indian Engineering Services Exam

IES Syllabus: IES Preliminary & Main Syllabus 2021 Main Syllabus

The Engineering Services examination consists of three stages: Preliminary, Main, Personality test. In the Preliminary exam there will be two papers carrying a maximum of 500 marks:

Paper-I will be of General Studies and Engineering Aptitude.

Paper-II will be of Civil/Mechanical/Electrical & Electronics and Telecommunication engineering.

The Engineering Services (Main/stage-II) Examination will consist of two conventional type papers in Engineering Discipline specific with a duration of three hours and maximum marks of 600 (300 Marks in each paper).

The General Studies and Engineering Aptitude for Preliminary Examination/Stage-I, Paper I, Objective type, is common to all
Candidates. The exam comprehends of subjects current affairs, Engineering along with logical reasoning and analytical ability, mathematics, numerical analysis, general principals of design, drawing, the importance of safety.

The second paper is based on the respective engineering field and covers all the topics which can be seen in the exam pattern and syllabus being provided by Careerindia.

Click on the attachment to download the IES Syllabus 2021

Download Syllabus

Get Instant News Updates
Notification Settings X
Time Settings
Clear Notification X
Do you want to clear all the notifications from your inbox?
Settings X