Physics Syllabus for JEE Main 2014 Examination

Physics Syllabus for JEE Main 2014

Central Board of Secondary Education (CBSE), New Delhi, is set to conduct all India Joint Entrance Examination (JEE) Main 2014 on 6th April.


It is very important for candidates to know the syllabus of JEE-Main 2014 examination. Below is the detailed list of units that are covered under Physics syllabus .

The syllabus contains two sections (A and B). Section-A pertains to the theory part having 80% weightage, while Section-B contains practical component (experimental skills) having 20% weightage.

Section A

UNIT 1: Physics And Measurement

UNIT 2: Kinematics

UNIT 3: Laws Of Motion

UNIT 4: Work, Energy And Power

UNIT 5: Rotational Motion

UNIT 6: Gravitation

UNIT 7: Properties Of Solids And Liquids

UNIT 8: Thermo Dynamics

UNIT 9: Kinetic Theory Of GASES

UNIT 10: Oscillations And Waves

UNIT 11: Electrostatics

UNIT 12: Current Electricity

UNIT 13: Magnetic Effects Of Current And Magnetism

UNIT 14: Electromagnetic Induction And Alternating Currents

UNIT 15: Electromagnetic Waves

UNIT 16: Optics

UNIT 17: Dual Nature of Matter And Radiation

UNIT 18: Atoms And Nuclei

UNIT 19: Electronic Devices

UNIT 20: Communication Systems


UNIT 21: Experimental Skills

For Quick Alerts
For Daily Alerts

Select a Field of Study
Select a Course
Select UPSC Exam
Select IBPS Exam
Select Entrance Exam
Get Instant News Updates
Notification Settings X
Time Settings
Clear Notification X
Do you want to clear all the notifications from your inbox?
Settings X