Also available in: தமிழ் , ಕನ್ನಡ

KSEEB to introduce grading system for SSLC from 2015

Posted By: Staff

Karnataka Secondary Education Examination Board (KSEEB), Bengaluru has decided to introduce grading system for Secondary School Leaving Certificate (SSLC) examinations from 2015.

KSEEB to introduce grading system for SSLC

KSEEB will award grades instead of classes from 2015 to all SSLC students, who are appearing for the examination from March 30 to April 13, 2015.

Currently, KSEEB follows the system of classes and distinction to award the students. From 2015, SSLC students would get grades in the form of A+, A, B+, B, C+ and C. The aforementioned pattern of grading is currently in use in CBSE and ICSE boards.

State government had given a nod to introduce grading system from 2015.

KSEEB official said that they had submitted the proposal in June/July 2014 and government approved it.

How the grades would be awarded?

  • A+: Students with 562-625 marks
  • A: Student with 500-561 marks
  • B+: Student with 437-499 marks
  • B: Students with 375-436 marks
  • C+: Students with 312-374 marks
  • C: Students with 219-311 marks

Also read:

Karnataka SSLC Results 2016 District-wise Pass Percentage

Karnataka SSLC: Supplementary exams to be held from June 20 to 27

Karnataka Board SSLC Results 2016 Declared!

    Please Wait while comments are loading...

    Thousands of Careerindia readers receive our evening newsletter.
    Have you subscribed?