Mathematics Syllabus for JEE Main 2014 Examination

Mathematics Syllabus for JEE Main 2014


Central Board of Secondary Education (CBSE), New Delhi, is set to conduct All India Joint Entrance Examination (JEE) Main 2014 on 6th April.

JEE examination is conducted for admissions to the Engineering / Technology / Architecture programmes across the country.

JEE Main 2014 is conducted in both online and offline. Online registration for the examination has stared from 15 Nov 2013.

Mainly JEE Main 2014 scores will be used for admission to Engineering / Technology / Architecture courses in National Institutes of Technology (NITs), Indian Institutes of Information Technology (IIITs), Central Funded Technical Institutions (CFTIs) and some state funded technical institutions across the country.

It is very important for candidates to know the syllabus of JEE-Main 2014 examination. Below is the detailed list of units that are covered under Mathematics syllabus .

UNIT 1: Sets, Relations And Functions

UNIT 2: Complex Numbers And Quadratic Equations

UNIT 3: Matrices AND Determinants

UNIT 4: Permutations AND Combinations

UNIT 5: Mathematical Induction

UNIT 6: Binomial Theorem AND Its Simple Applications

UNIT 7: Sequences And Series

UNIT 8: Limit, Continuity And Differentiability

UNIT 9: Integral Calculus (Evaluation of simple integrals of the type)

UNIT 10: Differential Equations

UNIT 11: Co-Ordinate Geometry

UNIT 12: Three Dimensional Geometry

UNIT 13: Vectoral Algebra

UNIT 14: Statistical And Probability

UNIT 15: Trigonometry

UNIT 16: Mathematical Reasoning

For Quick Alerts
For Daily Alerts

    Select a Field of Study
    Select a Course
    Select UPSC Exam
    Select IBPS Exam
    Select Entrance Exam

    Thousands of Careerindia readers receive our evening newsletter.
    Have you subscribed?

    For great career opportunity, get instant updates on Education, Career & Job

    We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. This includes cookies from third party social media websites and ad networks. Such third party cookies may track your use on Careerindia sites for better rendering. Our partners use cookies to ensure we show you advertising that is relevant to you. If you continue without changing your settings, we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on Careerindia website. However, you can change your cookie settings at any time. Learn more