Pratibha Scholarships will be awarded by CM Oommen Chandy tomorrow

By Anusha

CM Oommen Chandy will award Pratibha Scholarships

Chief Minister of Kerala, Oommen Chandy will present the Pratibha scholarships to 100 chosen students at a gathering at Kanakakunnu Palace on 19th February, 2014. MLA Muraleedharan will preside over the function.

Christ College's Merin Jose, Union Christian College's Irinjalakuda, and Aparna S, topped the list of 100 students chosen for Pratibha scholarships for the academic year 2013-14.

Kerala State Council for Science, Technology and Environment (KSCSTE) introduced the Pratibha scholarship scheme to urge students to take up studies in basic/ natural sciences. The scheme recognises and supports students from the state who have secured meritorious marks in higher secondary board examinations.

Scholarship for pursuing BSc/ Integrated MSc degree courses in basic and natural sciences anywhere India, can be availed by students.

V N Rajasekharan Pillai, Executive Vice-President of KSCSTE, will welcome the gathering. J Letha, Technical Education Director, NATPAC (National Transportation Planning and Research Centre), Director B G Sreedevi and head of KSCSTE Women Scientists Division K R Lekha will address the participants.

KSCSTE Scientific Officer C Anil Kumar will deliver a lecture in the technical session following the inaugural meeting, on the schemes and programmes of the Council for fostering students in science

The screening of a documentary film ‘Women in Science' will also happen during the function.

Stay tuned with Oneindia Education on: Entrance Exams, Admissions, News, Value Education, Online Courses

For Quick Alerts
For Daily Alerts

    Select a Field of Study
    Select a Course
    Select UPSC Exam
    Select IBPS Exam
    Select Entrance Exam

    Thousands of Careerindia readers receive our evening newsletter.
    Have you subscribed?

    For great career opportunity, get instant updates on Education, Career & Job

    We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. This includes cookies from third party social media websites and ad networks. Such third party cookies may track your use on Careerindia sites for better rendering. Our partners use cookies to ensure we show you advertising that is relevant to you. If you continue without changing your settings, we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on Careerindia website. However, you can change your cookie settings at any time. Learn more