Medical Colleges List for NEET 2017 Counselling in Tamilnadu and Karnataka Released

Posted By:

The list of medical colleges that will be participating NEET 2017 counselling in Tamilnadu and Karnataka has been released. This comes soon after the announcement of NEET results 2017 that came on 23 June.

Why is NEET conducted?

Central Board of Secondary Education (CBSE) conducts NEET for admission to MBBS and BDS programs in government and private, medical and dental institutes in India. Apart from AIIMS and JIPMER, all other institutes consider NEET score for admission. The two types of seats in NEET are All India Quota Seats and State Quota Seats.

Medical Colleges List for NEET 2017 Counselling

Colleges in Tamilnadu and Karnataka for NEET 2017 Counselling

The registration for the All India Counselling will begin from July 3. Students who wish to study in one of the colleges in Tamil Nadu should know their options. In Tamil Nadu, there are 23 medical colleges and 2 dental colleges and in Karnataka there are 18 medical colleges and 2 dental colleges participating in All India Counselling.

List of medical colleges for NEET 2017 in Tamilnadu

1Chengalpattu Medical College, Chengalpattu
2Coimbatore Medical College, Coimbatore
3Govt. Kilpauk Medical College, Chennai
4Madras Medical College, Chennai
5Madurai Medical College, Madurai
6Stanley Medical College, Chennai
7Thanjavur Medical College, Thanjavur
8Govt. Medical College, Tirunelveli
9Govt. Mohan Kumaramangalam M.C., Salem
10K.A.P. Viswanatham G.M.C., Tiruchirapalli
11Thoothukudi Medical College, Thoothukudi
12Nyakumari Govt. D. Coll., Asaripallam
13Govt. Vellore Medical College, Vellore
14Theni Govt. Medical College, Theni
15Govt. Dharamapuri D Coll, Dharmapuri
16Gvmc, Villupuram
17Gtmc, Thiruvarur
18Govt. Sivgangai M. C., Sivagangai
19Thiruvannamalai MC, Thiruvannamalai
20ESI-PGIMSR, Chennai
21Government Medical College, Omandurar
22Govt. Medical College ESI and Hospital, Coimbatore
23Rajah Mhiah Medical College, Annamalai University
24Tamilnadu Government Dental College & Hospital, Chennai
25Rajah Muthiah Dental College and Hospital, Annamalai

List of medical colleges for NEET 2017 in Karnataka

 1Bangalore D. College,Bangalore
 2Vijaynagar Institute Of Medical. Sc,Bellary
 3Karnatak Inst. Of Medical Sc.,Hubli
 4Mysore Medical& Research Inst. Myse
 5Hassan Inst. Medical Sciences, Hassan 
 6Belgaum Inst. Of Medical Sci., Belgaum
 7Mandya Inst. Of Medical Sci., Mandya
 8Raichur Inst. Of Medical Sci., Raichur 
 9Shimoga Inst. Of Medical Sci., Shimoga 
 10Bidar Institute Of Medical Sci., Bidar 
 11Esi-MC&PGIMS&R, Banglore 
 12Esic MC, Gulbarga, Rnata 
 13Gulbarga Institute Of Medical Sciences, Gulbarga 
 14Koppal Institute Of Medical Sciences 
 15Gadag Institute Of Medical Sciences 
 16C. Institute Of Medical Sciences, Chamarajanagar 
 17Karwar Institute Of Medical Sciences, Karwar 
 18Kodagu Institute Of Medical Sciences, Kodagu 
 19Government Dental College and Research Institute, Bangalore 
 20Government Dental College and Research Institute, Bellary 

Also ReadNEET 2017 Counselling Schedule Released: Check Now!


Thousands of Careerindia readers receive our evening newsletter.
Have you subscribed?

For great career opportunity, get instant updates on Education, Career & Job