JEE centres in 20 cities of Madhya Pradesh

20 cities of Madhya Pradesh will host Joint Entrance Exam (JEE)-Main to be organised by Central Board of Secondary Education (CBSE) in April 2014. This announcement was made by Directorate of Technical Education (DTE) on Monday, however, authorities have not disclosed whether the new cities will be offline or online centers for the examination.


The announcement came on the DTE's official portal and in that the officials have made it clear that as per government's order admissions to the state engineering colleges will only be through JEE from next year.

20 cities of MP to host JEE

According to DTE, this year JEE will be organised in Bhopal, Indore, Jabalpur, Gwalior, Betul, Barwani, Balaghat, Chattarpur, Chindwara, Guna, Jabalpur, Khandwa, Khargone, Mandsaur, Ratlam, Rewa, Sagar, Satna, Shahdol, Ujjain and Vidisha.

DTE had requested the CBSE for increasing the number of JEE centers in the state. DTE wanted 28 cities for the examination, but CBSE has agreed upon only 20 cities.

Earlier, the online exam were held in Bhopal, Sagar, Satna and Ujjain. Offline exams are held at Gwalior, Indore and Jabalpur.

You can read more education related news here.

For Quick Alerts
For Daily Alerts

Select a Field of Study
Select a Course
Select UPSC Exam
Select IBPS Exam
Select Entrance Exam
Get Instant News Updates
Notification Settings X
Time Settings
Clear Notification X
Do you want to clear all the notifications from your inbox?
Settings X