5 Medical colleges will be established in Telangana in next 5 years

To impart the medical education across the Telangana state, government has decided to set up 5 medical colleges in each district, where there are no medical colleges.

Telangana Deputy Chief Minister T Rajaiah informed in the Legislative council.

These new medical colleges will be established in Nalgonda, Medak, Karimnagar, Mahbubnagar and Khammam districts. Government has also planned to establish a health university in Warangal.

Telangana to set up 5 medical colleges


Currently, students used to go to Vijayawada for various medical course, but with the new health varsity in Warangal, students will be benefited. State government had already issued the orders for establishing a university named the Kaloji Narayana Rao University of Health Sciences and passed Rs 5 crores for this purpose.

Rajaiah said that there are 20 medical colleges in Telangana state, in which 5 government medical colleges, 3 minority institutions and 12 non-minority colleges with total of 2,950 MBBS seats.

State government has sent a written letter to the central government in this regard. The govt has identified 200 acres of land and sent the proposal to the union ministry of health sciences.

For Quick Alerts
For Daily Alerts

Select a Field of Study
Select a Course
Select UPSC Exam
Select IBPS Exam
Select Entrance Exam

Thousands of Careerindia readers receive our evening newsletter.
Have you subscribed?

Get Instant News Updates
Notification Settings X
Time Settings
Clear Notification X
Do you want to clear all the notifications from your inbox?
Settings X
We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. This includes cookies from third party social media websites and ad networks. Such third party cookies may track your use on Careerindia sites for better rendering. Our partners use cookies to ensure we show you advertising that is relevant to you. If you continue without changing your settings, we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on Careerindia website. However, you can change your cookie settings at any time. Learn more