Also available in: தமிழ் , ಕನ್ನಡ

VTU grants autonomous status to 16 engineering colleges in Karnataka

Posted By:

VTU grants autonomous status to 16 engg colleges

The Visvesvaraya Technological University (VTU), Belgaum has granted autonomous status to 16 engineering colleges affiliated to the university.

According to the University Grants Commission (UGC), New Delhi and as per the notification of Government of Karnataka, VTU has granted autonomous status to these colleges.

These autonomous colleges are authorised to conduct examinations, announce the results, issue provisional degree certificates (PDC) and marks cards to the students, who study in their respective colleges.

The final degree certificates to these students are issued by the VTU, Belgaum, during the convocation.

List of the 16 engineering colleges who get autonomous status:

  1. Malnad College of Engineering, Hassan
  2. Sri Jayachamarajendra College of Engineering, Mysore
  3. PES Institute of Technology, Bangalore
  4. Nitte Meenakshi Institute of Technology, Bangalore
  5. BVB College of Engineering & Technology, Hubli
  6. Basaveshwar Engineering College, Bagalkot
  7. SDM College of Engineering & Technology, Dharwad
  8. The National Institute of Engineering, Mysore
  9. PDA College of Engineering, Gulbarga
  10. Siddaganga Institute of Technology, Tumkur
  11. NMAM Institute of Technology, Nitte
  12. RV College of Engineering, Bangalore
  13. M S Ramaiah Institute of Technology, Bangalore
  14. BMS College of Engineering, Bangalore
  15. PES College of Engineering, Mandya
  16. Dr. Ambedkar Institute of Technology, Bangalore

Please Wait while comments are loading...

Thousands of Careerindia readers receive our evening newsletter.
Have you subscribed?