Also available in: தமிழ் , ಕನ್ನಡ

UPSC IFS Exam 2017 Dates Released: Check Now!

Posted By:

The Union Public Service Commission has released the exam dates of the Indian Forest Service Examination 2017. The IFS examination is conducted by the UPSC for selection of candidates for the civil service.

Here are the roles and responsibilities of an IFS officer. The examination for IFS 2017 will be held from 3 December 2017 for a period of 10 days until 13 December 2017. The examinations will be conducted in two sessions each day. The details of the IFS 2017 exam dates is as listed in the below table:

UPSC IFS Exam 2017 Timetable

Date and DayForenoon SessionAfternoon Session
3-12-2017 (Sunday)General EnglishGeneral Knowledge
4-12-2017 (Monday)No paper (Rest day)No paper (Rest Day)
5-12-2017 (Tuesday)Botany Paper IBotany Paper II
6-12-2017 (Wednesday)Physics Paper IPhysics Paper II
7-12-2017 (Thursday)Zoology Paper IZoology Paper II
8-12-2017 (Friday)Mathematics Paper I/Statistics Paper IMathematics Paper II/ Statistics Paper II
9-12-2017 (Saturday)Chemistry Paper IChemistry Paper II
10-12-2017 (Sunday)Agriculture Paper- I/
Animal Husbandry
& Veterinary Science Paper- I
 Agriculture Paper- II/
Animal Husbandry
& Veterinary Science Paper- II
11-12-2017 (Monday) Geology Paper- I Geology Paper -II
12-12-2017 (Tuesday) Forestry Paper- I Forestry Paper -II
13-12-2017 (Wednesday)Agricultural Engineering/
Civil Engineering/
Chemical Engineering /
Mechanical Engineering
Paper -I 
Agricultural Engineering/
Civil Engineering/
Chemical Engineering/ Mechanical
Engineering -
Paper II 

Candidates can also find the official notification on the UPSC government website.

Also ReadUPSC CDS II 2016 Examination Results Announced: Check Now!

Please Wait while comments are loading...
JOIN US ON SOCIAL NETWORKS

Thousands of Careerindia readers receive our evening newsletter.
Have you subscribed?