Greenfields Public School Wins Youth Parliament Contest


New Delhi, January 22, 2016: Greenfields Public School, Dilshad Garden, Delhi today won the 50th Youth Parliament Competition 2015-16 for Delhi Schools and was presented with Pandit Motilal Nehru Running Parliamentary Shield.


Former MP Bratin Sen Gupta felicitated the winning team with the shield at a function organised in the Parliament Library Building.

Delhi Tamil Education Association Senior Secondary School, Sector-4, R K Puram, New Delhi stood first among the new entrants in the Youth Parliament Competition, organized by the Ministry of Parliamentary Affairs, a release said.

Greenfields Public School Wins Parliament Contest

Air Force Senior Secondary School, Race Course, Government Co-education Senior Secondary School, Dwarka, Happy School, Darya Ganj, St Giri Senior Secondary School, Rohini, Navyug School, Lodhi Road, Nab Bharat Senior Secondary School, Shree Nagar Colony and St Paul School, Hauz Khas were also felicitated for meritorious performance in the competition.

The number of schools under the Directorate of Education, Government of NCT of Delhi and New Delhi Municipal Council, participating in the Youth Parliament Competition has increased to 1,200 from just 16 when the competition was started in 1966.

The Youth Parliament Scheme aims at familiarising the students with practice and procedures of Parliament, techniques of discussion and debate and developing in them leadership qualities, the spirit of self-discipline, tolerance of diverse opinions and healthy competition which are all the hallmarks of democracy.

For Quick Alerts
For Daily Alerts

Select a Field of Study
Select a Course
Select UPSC Exam
Select IBPS Exam
Select Entrance Exam
Get Instant News Updates
Notification Settings X
Time Settings
Clear Notification X
Do you want to clear all the notifications from your inbox?
Settings X