Odisha CHSE Exam Dates Declared For The Academic Year 2017

By Divya

The Council of Higher Secondary Education (CHSE) has declared the dates of board examinations.

CCTV cameras in all the examination centers are installed to prevent from cheating.

 Odisha CHSE Exam time table 2017.

 

How many students are appearing for the exam?

This year, around 3,80,707 students will appear for the board exams.

Important dates to Remember:

  • The High School Certificate (HSC) exam begins February 28, 2017. Admit card is available.
  • CHSE exams begin March 6, 2017.
  • CHSE exams Conclude March 28, 2017.

The examination will begin with English paper and will end with vocational subjects for Arts, Science and Commerce.

Odisha CHSE Exam time table 2017:

Date Subject/ Paper
March 6, Monday English (Science, Commerce)

March 7, Tuesday English (Arts)
March 8, Wednesday MIL (Odia) (Science, Commerce)
March 9, Thursday Other MILs

March 10, Friday Information Technology (Science, Commerce, Arts)

Computer Science, Bio-Tech, Electronics (Science)

March 11, Saturday MIL (Odia) (Arts)
March 14, Tuesday Mathematics (Arts, Science)

March 15, Wednesday Optional Language (Arts), Elective Sanskrit (Science)

March 16, Thursday Chemistry (Science)
March 17, Friday History ( Arts)
March 18, Saturday Physics (Science), Home Science (Arts)
March 20, Monday Political Science (Arts), Geology (Science)

March 22, Wednesday Education (Arts), Indian Music (Arts), Psychology (Arts)
March 23, Thursday Biology-II (Zoology) (Science)

Business Mathematics and Statistics (Commerce)

March 24, Friday Economics (Arts, Science), IR&PM-II (Personnel Management) (Arts)
March 25, Saturday Anthropology (Arts), Sociology (Arts), Statistics (Arts, Science), Accountancy (Commerce)
March 27, Monday Logic (Arts), Geography (Arts/ Science)

Commerce, Insurance, Fundamental of Management Accounts, Business Economics, Rural Development, Cost Accounting, Computer Application

March 28, Tuesday Integrated Vocational Subjects ( Arts, Science, Commerce)

March 18 to March 25 Practical Papers

Both regular and correspondence students can download admit cards from- by following these simple steps:

BSE Odisha HSC exam 2017 admit card:

  • Visit the official website.
  • On the homepage, under the 'latest news' section, click on the AHSC 2017 admit card link.
  • A new page will open.
  • Log in with your Unique Identification Number (UIN) and enter your date of birth.
  • The hall ticket will appear.
  • Download and take a print out.

About CHSE:

The Council of Higher Secondary Education, Odisha was established in accordance with the Odisha Higher Secondary Education Act 1982 to regulate, control and develop higher secondary education in the State of Orissa.

The administrative function of the Council commenced from September 7, 1982.

For Quick Alerts
ALLOW NOTIFICATIONS  
For Daily Alerts

--Or--
Select a Field of Study
Select a Course
Select UPSC Exam
Select IBPS Exam
Select Entrance Exam
Get Instant News Updates
Enable
x
Notification Settings X
Time Settings
Done
Clear Notification X
Do you want to clear all the notifications from your inbox?
Settings X