DUSU Election Result 2019: ABVP Bags Polls With 3 Posts, NSUI Gets 1

Delhi University Students' Union (DUSU) election result 2019 has been announced. Akhil Bharatiya Vidyarthi Parishad (ABVP) wins three key positions out of four. President, Vice President and Joint Secretary posts were won by RSS backed ABVP. While the Congress' student wing National Students' Union of India (NSUI) wins the Secretary post.


This year, a total of 16 candidates locked their horns for the four DUSU posts - President, Vice President, Secretary and Joint Secretary. These four elected candidates will form the central panel. The tenure of the candidates will be one year.

DUSU Election Result 2019

DUSU Election Result 2019 Winners

  • President - Akshit Dahiya (ABVP)
  • Vice President - Pradeep Tanwar (ABVP)
  • General Secretary - Ashish Lamba (NSUI)
  • Joint Secretary - Shivangi Kherwal (ABVP)

DUSE Election 2019 Candidates

Delhi UniversityABVP NSUI
President Akshit Dahiya Chetna Tyagi
Vice President Pradeep Tanwar Ankit Bharti
General Secretary Yogit Rathee Ashish Lamba
Joint Secretary Shivangi Kherwal Abhishek Chaprana

DUSU Election 2019 Updates

  • A total of 144 EVMs used for DUSU poll on September 12, 2019.
  • Compared to last year, the voting percentage has registered a slight dip.
  • In DUSU election 2018, the polling percentage was 44.46.
  • Around 40% of students out of 1.3 lakh students had cast their votes for DUSU election 2019.

Also Read: How To Prepare For Competitive Entrance Examinations?

For Quick Alerts
For Daily Alerts

Select a Field of Study
Select a Course
Select UPSC Exam
Select IBPS Exam
Select Entrance Exam
Get Instant News Updates
Notification Settings X
Time Settings
Clear Notification X
Do you want to clear all the notifications from your inbox?
Settings X