DASA 2014-15: List of participating institutions & UG programmes

By Anusha
DASA 2014-15: Institutions & UG programmes

Direct Admission of Students Abroad (DASA) 2014-15 is for the admissions to undergraduate engineering programmes in premier technical institutions in India.


National Institute of Technology Karnataka (NITK), Surathkal is the coordinating institute.

Admissions are open for Foreign Nationals/ Persons of Indian Origin (PIOs)/Non-Resident Indians (NRIs) under Direct Admission of Students Abroad (DASA) Scheme of Ministry of Human Resource Development (MHRD), Government of India

Here is the list of participating institutes:

*National Institutes of Technology (NITs)

*Indian Institutes of Information Technology (IIITs):

*Other Centrally Funded Technical Institutions:

  • PEC University of Technology, Chandigarh
  • School of Planning and Architecture, Bhopal
  • School of Planning and Architecture, Delhi
  • Sant Longowal Institute of Engineering and Technology, Longowal, Punjab
  • National Institute of Foundry and Forge Technology, Ranchi, Jharkhand
  • School of Planning and Architecture, Vijayawada

Find details about eligibility, application procedure and important dates here!

Undergraduate programmes on offer for DASA 2014-15:

  • Aerospace Engineering
  • Architecture
  • Bio Engineering
  • Bio Medical Engineering
  • Bio Technology
  • Ceramic Engineering
  • Chemical Engineering
  • Chemical Engineering (Polymer Technology)
  • Civil Engineering
  • Computer Engineering
  • Computer Science and Engineering
  • Electrical and Electronics Engineering
  • Electrical Engineering
  • Electronics and Communication Engineering
  • Electronics and Electrical Communication Engineering
  • Electronics and Instrumentation Engineering
  • Electronics and Telecommunication
  • Electronics Engineering (Design and Manufacturing)
  • Engineering Physics
  • Food Technology
  • Industrial and Production Engineering
  • Industrial Design
  • Industrial Engineering and Management
  • Information Technology
  • Instrumentation and Control Engineering
  • Manufacturing Engineering
  • Material Science and Metallurgical Engineering
  • Materials and Metallurgical Engineering
  • Mechanical Engineering
  • Mechanical Engineering (Design and Manufacturing)
  • Mechanical Engineering (Manufacturing Engineering)
  • Mechanical Engineering (Welding Technology)
  • Metallurgical and Materials Engineering
  • Metallurgical Engineering
  • Mining Engineering
  • Planning
  • Production and Industrial Engineering
  • Production Engineering
  • Textile Technology
  • 5 year Dual Degree programmes (Btech + Mtech)

Last date for receipt of SAT Subject Test score and hard copy of the completed application form: 31st May, 2014.

Click here for further details and to apply

Stay tuned with Oneindia Education on: Entrance Exams, Admissions, News, Value Read, Online Courses

For Quick Alerts
For Daily Alerts

Select a Field of Study
Select a Course
Select UPSC Exam
Select IBPS Exam
Select Entrance Exam
Get Instant News Updates
Notification Settings X
Time Settings
Clear Notification X
Do you want to clear all the notifications from your inbox?
Settings X