Odisha requests CBSE to provide 12 centres for JEE Main 2014 exam

Posted By:

Odisha state government has requested the Central Board of Secondary Education (CBSE), New Delhi, to provide 12 examination centres for JEE Main 2014.

Odisha state government has decided to scrap their Odisha Joint Entrance Examination from the year 2014.

CBSE to provide 12 centres for JEE Main 2014

Government has decided to accept Joint Entrance Examination (JEE) Main score for admission to Engineering courses in the state, from the academic year 2014-15.

JEE Main 2014 online registration has been started from 15 Nov 2013.

JEE Apex board has announced the time table for JEE Main 2014 exam.

JEE Main exam is the qualifying examination for admission to Engineering courses in NITs, Central funded institutions and State funded institutions.

Around 163 Engineering colleges in Odisha will accept JEE Main score for undergraduate technical courses in these colleges.

CBSE is set to conduct JEE Main 2014 examination in both online and offline.

Other states like Gujarat and Maharashtra has agreed to accept the JEE Main 2014 scores for admissions to Engineering courses in their states.

You can read more exams related news here


Thousands of Careerindia readers receive our evening newsletter.
Have you subscribed?

For great career opportunity, get instant updates on Education, Career & Job