West Bengal government will set up six new government colleges

By Pti

The West Bengal government will set up six new government colleges in four districts. Of the six, three government colleges will be set up at Debagram, Tehatta and Nakashipara in Nadia district.

The three others will come up at Kushmandi in South Dinajpur, Gopiballavpur in West Midnapore and Pedong in Darjeeling district, Industry minister Partha Chatterjee said, after a cabinet meeting at the relocated state secretariat 'Nabanna' in Howrah district.

WB govt to set up six new govt colleges


The cabinet presided over by Chief Minister Mamata Banerjee also decided to sanction lien for five years to those holding posts in the newly elected panchayat bodies, if they were in service, Chatterjee said.

"This will help them to devote more time to development work," he said.

The elected representatives holding posts in new panchayat bodies will not be entitled to draw more than one salary, the minister added.


For Quick Alerts
For Daily Alerts

Select a Field of Study
Select a Course
Select UPSC Exam
Select IBPS Exam
Select Entrance Exam
Get Instant News Updates
Notification Settings X
Time Settings
Clear Notification X
Do you want to clear all the notifications from your inbox?
Settings X