UGC: PG Merit scholarship for University rank holders in 2013-15

University Grants Commission (UGC), New Delhi, has announced the Postgraduate (PG) merit scholarship for University rank holders for the academic session 2013-15.

Online application interface on UGC website will be available from 22 Oct 2013.

Candidates admitted in PG first year regular non-professional degree course in any recognised university or a PG courses during academic session 2013-14, are eligible.

Candidates who have secured 1st and 2nd position at undergraduate level in any recognised university / autonomous college / non-university affiliated institute.

Scholarship for University rank holders


Selection of the candidates will be made by an expert committee on the basis of applications, which are complete in all respects, received through online mode within the stipulated time.

The guidelines of the scheme, detailed terms and conditions of the scholarship , eligibility criteria etc., will be available in UGC website.

The applications may be submitted only through online mode latest by 22 Nov 2013.

The decision of the commission with regard to selection of candidates for the award of scholarship shall be final.

For Quick Alerts
For Daily Alerts

Select a Field of Study
Select a Course
Select UPSC Exam
Select IBPS Exam
Select Entrance Exam
Get Instant News Updates
Notification Settings X
Time Settings
Clear Notification X
Do you want to clear all the notifications from your inbox?
Settings X