Also available in: தமிழ் , ಕನ್ನಡ

UPSC SCRA 2014: Scheme of Examination

Posted By:

Exam Pattern for UPSC SCRA-2014
The UPSC SCRA-2014 exam will be held on 12th January, 2014 in accordance with the rules listed by the Ministry of Railways.

The candidates must hold any degree in any discipline from any recognised university. Final year degree students who will obtain a degree by August 1, 2013 are also eligible for SCRA- 2014.

Here is the detailed scheme of examination for SCRA candidates. The examination comprises of two parts namely; Part-I and Part-II. The marks allotted for each part is as given below:

Part I: Written examination carries a maximum of 600 marks in the subjects.

Part II: Personality test carries a maximum of 200 marks in respect of only those candidates who are declared qualified on the results of written examination.

The subjects of the written examination under Part I, the time allowed and the maximum marks allowed to each subject/ paper is as mentioned below:

Subjects Code No. Time Allowed Maximum marks
Paper- I General Ability Test (English, General Knowledge and Psychological Test) 01 2Hrs 200
Paper- II Physical Sciences (Physics and Chemistry) 02 2Hrs 200
Paper- III Mathematics 03 2Hrs 200

Also Read:

UPSC SCRA 2014 Notification

How to fill online application form?

Instructions for SCRA candidates


Please Wait while comments are loading...

Thousands of Careerindia readers receive our evening newsletter.
Have you subscribed?