CBSE Announces Merit Scholarship Schemes

CBSE Merit Scholarship Schemes
The CBSE (Central Board of Secondary Education) has announced the Merit Scholarship Schemes for Class 10 and 12 students.


CBSE is an autonomous organisation under the Union Ministry of Human Resources Development, Government of India.

The CBSE headquarters, New Delhi invites 'Online Applications' from the students who have passed Class 10 and 12 Examinations in the year 2013, for Scholarship schemes as mentioned in the following.

Merit Scholarship Schemes are as following:

  • CBSE Merit Scholarship Scheme for Single Girl Child for Class 12 studies.
  • Central Sector Scheme of Scholarship for College and University Students.
  • Renewal of Online applications of CBSE Merit Scholarship Scheme for Single Girl Child award in 2012.

Please Note:

  • NRI applicants of the Board are also eligible for the award. The tuition fee for the NRI would be Rs.6000/- per month.
  • The scholarship shall be awarded to Indian Nationals only.
  • The student must continue her school studies in Class 11 and 12 in schools.
  • Candidates who have passed CBSE Class 10 Examination in 2013 will be considered.
  • A scholar under the scheme while availing the scholarship can enjoy other concessions given by the school(For Single Girl Child).

Eligibility Criteria and Application Form.

Important Dates:

  • The last date for submission of Online applications is 15th September, 2013.
  • Hard copies have to be submitted on or before 30th September, 2013.

Note: Hard copies received after the due date will not be entertained.

For Quick Alerts
For Daily Alerts

Select a Field of Study
Select a Course
Select UPSC Exam
Select IBPS Exam
Select Entrance Exam
Get Instant News Updates
Notification Settings X
Time Settings
Clear Notification X
Do you want to clear all the notifications from your inbox?
Settings X