No registration fee for Backward classes students at Delhi University

No registration fee for Backward classes
Online registration for admissions in Delhi University will be free for students from backward communities, while those under general category will be charged an amount of Rs. 50.


"Online registration will cost Rs. 50 for general and OBC students. There will be no fee for SC/ST and physically handicapped category students," Dean of Students' Welfare J M Khurana said.

Students can pay the amount through credit or debit cards, he said.

The cost for online registration has been brought down from Rs. 100 to Rs. 50. Until last year students from SC/ST/PH categories could not register online.

Mr Khurana said the decision was made to make admission process easier for students, especially those coming from out-station.

For those who want to fill the form manually, Mr Khurana said the registration fees will be Rs. 100 for general and OBC students and Rs. 50 for SC/ST/PH students.

"There will two types of OMR forms, one for students under general and OBC categories and second for SC/ST/PH students. Applicants have to only choose their courses in the forms," Mr Khurana said.

This time there will be more information required to be filled by students. Information about family income, mobile number, the kind of schooling and area of the school will also have to be filled in the OMR form.

"This additional information will help us to create a data about students from outstation," Mr Khurana said, adding that SMS alerts will also be sent to students at the time of admission.

University Increased seats for Bachelor with Hons Management Studies:

There has been an overwhelming demand by candidates wishing to join the newly introduced Bachelor with Honors in Management Studies course. The university has decided to introduce this course in the following six colleges. There will be a total of 840 seats available in this course for which Online admission process has already started. The last date of online registration is 10th June 2013.

  • Shaheed Sukhdev College of Business Studies
  • College of Vocational Studies
  • Keshav Mahavidyalaya
  • Maharaja Agarsen College
  • Bhim Rao Ambedkar College
  • Deen Dayal Upadhyay College

Source: PTI

For Quick Alerts
For Daily Alerts

Select a Field of Study
Select a Course
Select UPSC Exam
Select IBPS Exam
Select Entrance Exam
Get Instant News Updates
Notification Settings X
Time Settings
Clear Notification X
Do you want to clear all the notifications from your inbox?
Settings X