AICTE approved 82 Technical Institutes in Odisha

AICTE approved 82 Technical Institutes
The All India Council for Technical Education (AICTE) has approved at least 82 technical institutes in the State while denying approval to eight engineering colleges and allowing two Bhubaneswar-based technical institutes to close down their shutters.


A communication in this connection was received by the Employment, Training and Technical Education (ET&TE) Department on Saturday.

The list of the approved colleges would be uploaded in the Odisha Joint Entrance Examination (OJEE) website from June 6, said the sources. "Since preparations are in full swing to start the OJEE counselling from June second week, we will upload the names of the 82 AICTE-approved colleges in the OJEE website on June 6 in order to avoid any confusion," said ET&TE Secretary CS Kumar.

"For maintaining transparency in the examination process, we will instal CCTVs at nodal centres. We have set up 25 nodal centres across the State to supervise the examination process. We will announce the date soon," added Kumar.

For Quick Alerts
For Daily Alerts

Select a Field of Study
Select a Course
Select UPSC Exam
Select IBPS Exam
Select Entrance Exam

Thousands of Careerindia readers receive our evening newsletter.
Have you subscribed?

Get Instant News Updates
Notification Settings X
Time Settings
Clear Notification X
Do you want to clear all the notifications from your inbox?
Settings X
We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. This includes cookies from third party social media websites and ad networks. Such third party cookies may track your use on Careerindia sites for better rendering. Our partners use cookies to ensure we show you advertising that is relevant to you. If you continue without changing your settings, we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on Careerindia website. However, you can change your cookie settings at any time. Learn more