'IET Innovation Awards' For World's Brightest Engineering Innovations

'IET Innovation Awards' for Engineers
The Institution of Engineering and Technology (IET) has launched a worldwide search for the best engineering innovations via its awards programme - the IET Innovation Awards. The Innovation Awards recognize excellence across 15 categories, which span the breadth of science, engineering and technology. The free-to-enter, international, annual awards scheme provides a unique opportunity for engineering innovators to showcase their brightest ideas.

The awards scheme, now in its ninth year, is renowned for raising the profile of its winners and bringing them to the attention of a wider audience. Many former Innovation Awards winners report increased interest in their products as a result of winning the accolade. The scheme is open to any individual, company or organization who is doing something that will introduce a step change and that contributes to better ways of doing things, new products, enhanced performance or better value.


Nigel Fine, Chief Executive of the IET said, "These awards recognize the most outstanding innovations across science, engineering and technology celebrating the contribution made by engineers and technicians to enhance people's lives everywhere. The IET is passionate about promoting engineering excellence and the Innovation Awards are a great opportunity to showcase some of the very best work taking place around the world."

Entries are sought in the following categories:

  • Asset Management
  • Built Environment
  • Communications
  • Consumer Electronics Technology
  • Emerging Technology Design
  • Healthcare Technologies
  • Intelligent Systems, sponsored by Altran
  • Information Technology, sponsored by Accenture
  • Measurement in Action, sponsored by NPL
  • Model-Based Engineering, sponsored by MathWorks
  • Navigation and Surveillance Communications
  • Power / Energy, sponsored by National Grid
  • Start-up, sponsored by the ERA Foundation
  • Sustainability, sponsored by ABB

Vehicle Technologies

Each category of the Innovation Awards is independently judged by a panel of experts in that field, with the shortlist announced each October. Winners will be revealed at a celebrity-hosted glittering awards ceremony and gala dinner in London at The Brewery on 20 November.

There are still some sponsorship opportunities available. Sponsorship of the Innovation Awards provides profile opportunities within the global engineering, science and technology community. To find out more about the Innovation Awards, sponsorship opportunities or to submit an entry, please visit www.theiet.org/innovation. The deadline for entries is 26 July.

For Quick Alerts
For Daily Alerts

Select a Field of Study
Select a Course
Select UPSC Exam
Select IBPS Exam
Select Entrance Exam
Get Instant News Updates
Notification Settings X
Time Settings
Clear Notification X
Do you want to clear all the notifications from your inbox?
Settings X