University Examination Shall Also Be Separated- BU

BU To Split Exams For Its New Varsity
After the Bangalore University has decided to shift a few colleges to the new Bangalore University (North) named as DVG Jnanavahini University, now its turn to shift the examinations too. Yes in order to complete the procedure of this new university all first year students from all the 330 colleges will be the first examinees of DVG JU.

Also, it is decided that, students of colleges affiliated to BU includes students of present and future batches shall be facing this unique situation from the upcoming academic year.


CLICK HERE To Read About Bifurcation of BU's Affiliated Colleges.

The Entire Bangalore University is going to be divided into two universities one in the North and the other in the South, as the fore called Bangalore University (Jnanabharathi Campus) and DVG Jnanavahini University (The Hoskote Campus) from 2013-14 onwards.

Accordingly, the exams that students in the first year of around 330 affiliated colleges coming under the Hoskote University jurisdiction (Including Bangalore North, Hoskote, Devanahalli, Doddaballapur and all taluks of Chikballapus and Kolar districts) comes under the purview of this New University DVG Jnanavahini university.

For Quick Alerts
For Daily Alerts

Select a Field of Study
Select a Course
Select UPSC Exam
Select IBPS Exam
Select Entrance Exam
Get Instant News Updates
Notification Settings X
Time Settings
Clear Notification X
Do you want to clear all the notifications from your inbox?
Settings X