Also available in: தமிழ் , ಕನ್ನಡ

MTU & GBTU merged to form UPTU by UP Government

Posted By:

MTU & GBTU merged to form UPTU
The Uttar Pradesh state Government decided to merge Mahamaya Technical University (MTU), Noida and Gautam Buddh Technical University (GBTU), Lucknow to again form the Uttar Pradesh Technical University (UPTU) which has already existed.

Recently, UP govt took the decision of merging the two universities into one. The Mahamaya Technical University was constituted during the Buhujan Samaj Party (BSP) regime by an ACT of UP Legislature in Feb 2010 and subsequently notified in the UP Gazette after bifurcating UPTU, Luck into Gaitam Buddh Technical University, Lucknow and Mahamaya Technical University, Noida.

In addition to that, 385 institutions and colleges are affiliated to the MTU with its jurisdiction in the western part of UP, essentially in Saharanpur, Meerut, Moradabad, Agra and Aligarh divisions. It has been offering courses in Engineering, Technology, Management, Pharmacy and other professional programmes.

MTU is operating from a five storied building having 1.25 lakh square feet operational area, the university had an advantage of being in the propinquity to the national capital, Delhi.

Initially, BSP government had planned to divide the both universities in 2011.

Please Wait while comments are loading...

Thousands of Careerindia readers receive our evening newsletter.
Have you subscribed?

For great career opportunity, get instant updates on Education, Career & Job