Odisha to have 7 Facilitation Centre for NEET 2013

7 Facilitation Centre for NEET UG 2013
The Odisha State government has decided to participate in National Eligibility cum Entrance Test (NEET 2013) for Undergraduate Medical courses admissions across the state. NEET 2013 is replacing the state's pre-medical entrance examination.


The studenta appearing for the NEET UG 2013 need not to worry about filling up forms as solution will be at hand. Seven Facilitation centres set up at 7 schools are helping NEET 2013 aspirants with application form procedure.

In case of any problem with filling application form, a student can come to any of these helping centres, said Sitaram Mohapatra, state nodel officer for NEET 2013. The centres will remain open till Dec 31, 2012.

The 7 centres are:

  • DAV Chandrasekhar
  • DPS Rourkela
  • Kendriya Vidyalaya Sunabeda
  • Kendriya Vidyalaya Balangir
  • DAV Jharsuguda
  • DAV at NPTC Talcher
  • Jawahar Navodaya Vidyalaya Maturbhanj

As per the NEET UG 2013, private medical, dental colleges in the state, which had separate entrance examinations from that of the government colleges, will now admit students who will clear NEET. The NEET UG 2013 will be held on Bhubaneswar, Rourkela and Koraput.

In odisha state, each of three government medical colleges in Burla, Berhampur and Cuttak has 150 seats. Also, Hi-Tech Medical College Bhubaneswar has 100 seats. Hi-Tech Rourkela has 100 seats and Institute of Medical Sciences and Sum Hospital Has 100 seats will be available for admission.

These include 20 seats at SCB Dental College, Cuttak, besides the 60 seats at Gandhi Dental College, 100 seats at Hi-Tech Dental College, 50 seats at Institute of Dental Science and 100 seats at Kalinga Institute of Dental Sciences, Odisha Joint Entrance Examination (OJEE) Board will do the counseling for the these colleges.

For Quick Alerts
For Daily Alerts

Select a Field of Study
Select a Course
Select UPSC Exam
Select IBPS Exam
Select Entrance Exam

Thousands of Careerindia readers receive our evening newsletter.
Have you subscribed?

Get Instant News Updates
Notification Settings X
Time Settings
Clear Notification X
Do you want to clear all the notifications from your inbox?
Settings X
We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. This includes cookies from third party social media websites and ad networks. Such third party cookies may track your use on Careerindia sites for better rendering. Our partners use cookies to ensure we show you advertising that is relevant to you. If you continue without changing your settings, we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on Careerindia website. However, you can change your cookie settings at any time. Learn more