K'taka State Women's Univ Introduced 6 New Courses

6New Courses- Karnataka Women University
The Karnataka State Women's University has introduced six new courses. The six new courses include Msc in Physics, Chemistry, Mathematics, Biology, Statistics and MA in Political Science.

The University has also signed a memorandum of understanding with the Bharatiya Vidya Bhavan, Bangalore for starting a PG Course in arts from the next academic year. The University has seen increase in admission to Postgraduate and Under Graduate courses in various colleges affiliated to it this year.


Vice Chancellor Meena Chandavarkar said that in 2012, at total of 875 students were admitted to various courses in the University colleges, but this year the number has gone up to 1370. According to Meena, the University has a total of 90 colleges affiliated to it and the admissions intake has increased to 23000 this year, where as last year it was just 17000.

The Karnataka State Women's University was established in 2003 in the city of Bijapur is the only Women's University in Karnataka dedicated exclusively for women's education. It is recognized under 2(f) and 12(B) of the UGC Act. Seventy Women's colleges spread in twelve districts of North Karnataka are affiliated to this University.

The University offers various UG Programmes leading to Bachelor's degree in Arts, Business administration, Computer Applications, Commerce, Education, Fashion Technology, Home Science, Physical Education, Science and Social Work.

For Quick Alerts
For Daily Alerts

Select a Field of Study
Select a Course
Select UPSC Exam
Select IBPS Exam
Select Entrance Exam
Get Instant News Updates
Notification Settings X
Time Settings
Clear Notification X
Do you want to clear all the notifications from your inbox?
Settings X