Also available in: தமிழ் , ಕನ್ನಡ

11 Help Line Centres To Come Up In Karnataka: KEA

Posted By:

11 More Help Line Centres In Karnataka
The Karnataka Examination Authority (KEA) has decided to set up helpline centres in almost 11 places in the State in order to help students of professional courses writing the common Entrance Test. The KEA sources revealed that the centres would be set up in Bijapur, Bellary, Karwar, Raichur, Dharward, Belgaum, Chitradurga, Mangalore, Shimoga, Mysore and Gulbarga.

KEA has intended to start the helpline centres at government polytechnics. But in the absence of proper infrastructure, the helpline centres may be set up in private colleges. The deputy directors of the department of pre-university and vocational education in Bijapur, said they had inspected the government polytechnic, the women's university and Dr Pha Gu Halakatti Engineering College, to choose one of them for the helpline centre.

As many as 3,716 applications have been received in the district for the CET scheduled on May 21 and 22. The principal of the Dr Pha Gu Halakatti Engineering College VP Huggi said they had appealed to the KEA in order to start a counselling centre for allotment of seats in professional courses in their college, promising all necessary facilities. He said that this centre in Bijapur would cater to the needs of students in Bijapur, Bagalkot and other neighbouring districts.

Please Wait while comments are loading...

Thousands of Careerindia readers receive our evening newsletter.
Have you subscribed?