CBSE Class 12 Sociology Syllabus

Indian Society

  • Unit 1: Introducing Indian Society
  • Unit 2: Demographic Structure & Indian Society
  • Unit 3: Social Institutions-Continuity and change
  • Unit 4: Market as a Social Institution
  • Unit 5: Pattern of Social Inequality and Exclusion
  • Unit 6: Challenges of Cultural Diversity
  • Unit 7: Suggestions for Project Work

Change and Development in Indian Society

  • Unit 8: Structural Change
  • Unit 9: Cultural Change
  • Unit 10: The Story of Democracy
  • Unit 11: Change and Development in Rural Society
  • Unit 12: Change and Development in Industrial Society
  • Unit 13: Globalization and Social Change
  • Unit 14: Mass Media and Communications
  • Unit 15: Social Movements

For Quick Alerts
For Daily Alerts

Select a Field of Study
Select a Course
Select UPSC Exam
Select IBPS Exam
Select Entrance Exam
Get Instant News Updates
Notification Settings X
Time Settings
Clear Notification X
Do you want to clear all the notifications from your inbox?
Settings X