About Nagaland University

Nagaland University, Nagaland was established in 1994.

under the Nagaland University Act 1989 of the Parliament. This is the only Central University operating in the State.

The University has three campuses Lumami, Kohima and Medziphema. Lumami is the main campus and headquarter of the University. Each University campus has its separate administrative and academic unit.

The University has 26 departments for providing education and training in different study areas like Humanities, sciences, commerce etc.

The University Grants Commission (UGC) of India has given affiliating university status to Nagaland University.

The university aims to disseminate knowledge for the empowerment of the citizens of Nagaland and upliftment of their socio economic and cultural scenario. The University offers Undergraduate and Post graduate Courses.

Levels of study
Streams Mode Duration Eligibilty
Master of Arts in Economics Full Time 2 Years
Master of Arts in Political Science Full Time 2 Years B.A
Streams Mode Duration Eligibilty
Master of Science in Botany Full Time 2 Years B.Sc
Master of Science in Geography Full Time 2 Years B.Sc
  • Library





Top Colleges Search

Please select a Stream
Please select a State
Find Colleges
Please select a Field of Study
Please select a Course
Get Instant News Updates
Notification Settings X
Time Settings
Clear Notification X
Do you want to clear all the notifications from your inbox?
Settings X