Type of College


Accreditation & Recognition

UGC, NAAC with "A" Grade




Haryana State Government University

About Guru Jambheshwar University of Science and Technology

Guru Jambheshwar University of Science and Technology (GHUST), Hisar was established in 1995 by an act of the legislature of the state of Haryana.

The university opted for accreditation by National Assessment and Accreditation Council (NAAC) by 'A' grade, an autonomous organization of the University Grants Commission.'

Guru Jambheshwar University of Science and Technology started its journey on October 20, 1995 under Haryana State Legislative Act No. 17 of 1995 at Hisar, Haryana State of India to impart education on the frontiers of Technology, Pharmacy, Environmental Studies, Non-conventional Energy Sources, Mass Media and Management Studies.

Today the university is rock standing on three hundred seventy two acres of lush green land with 18 Teaching Departments classified in 10 Faculties for coordinated teaching in particular and effective governance in general. The University at present offers 45 Regular Programmes on Campus including B.Tech, M.Tech, B.Pharma, M.Pharma, B.Physiotherapy, M.Physiotherapy, M.Sc, M.B.A, M.Com and M.C.A. etc. with Ph.D. degree programme in all the Departments. The University also offer 17 Programmes through Distance Mode. These Distance Education Programmes stand approved by the joint committee of UGC, AICTE and DEC.

The University is recognized by the University Grants Commission (UGC) under Section 2(f) for recognition of degrees on 11.1.1996 and under section 12(B) of the UGC Act to be eligible for central assistance on 7.2.1997.

The University has been accredited ‘A’ Grade by National Assessment and Accreditation Council (NAAC), in 2002 as grade `A’ and has been re-accredited as grade `A’ with (CGPA 3.26), in 2009. Thereafter, the University has also been re-accredited third time as “A” Grade with (CGPA 3.28) by National Assessment and Accreditation Council (NAAC), Bangalore for a period of five years from 10.12.2014 to 09.12.2019 and further extended for seven (five+two) years i.e. upto 09.12.2021.

Further, affiliated college of Hisar district from this University offers bachelor and Master degrees in Engineering, Management, Architecture, Physithreapy, Pharmacy, Law, Arts, Commerce, Science and Sports etc.

The University has drawn its Vision and Mission which has been defined keeping in view the objectives of the University enshrined in its Act.


To develop the University as a Centre of Excellence for the quality teaching, research and extension services to produce the dynamic and the knowledgeable human resources and act as a knowledge power-house capable of contributing to the national development and welfare of the society.


The University aspires to be a globally recognized Centre of excellence in the field of technical education and research. It strives to achieve this by introducing innovative job oriented courses, employing competent and motivated faculty, developing state-of-the-art infrastructure, striking purposeful linkages with industry and professional bodies, and promoting quality of work life on campus. The University focuses on the student community to imbue them with passion for knowledge and creativity and to promote sustainable growth in academic resources, student placements, holistic human development with a strong conviction for professional ethical, social and environmental issues.


The objectives of the University as enshrined in the Act are to facilitate and promote studies and research in emerging areas of higher education with focus on new frontiers of and also to achieve excellence in these and connected fields.

The University has taken a number of steps to promote quality technical education and has already made a mark in certain areas that contribute to promote quality education in the present global competitive environment.

UGC recognised

Grade 'A' accreditation by NAAC

NBA accredited for M.Tech Environment Science Engineering

MOUs with national and international universities

Placement assistance provided

State-of-the-art infrastructure

Highly qualified and experienced faculty

Industry-relevant curriculum

Scholarships for deserving students

Strong alumni network


Prof. Manoj Dayal - Dean, Faculty of Media Studies

Prof. S.K. Sharma - Dean, Faculty of Medical Sciences

Mrs. Usha Arora - Dean, Haryana School of Business     

Prof. Dharminder Kumar - Dean, Faculty of Engg. & Technology

Prof. B.S. Khatkar - Dean, Faculty of Environmental and Bio Sciences & Technology

Levels of study
Streams Mode Duration Eligibilty
Master of Pharmacy in Pharmaceutical Chemistry Full Time 2 Years B.Pharm.
Master of Pharmacy in Pharmaceutics Full Time 2 Years B.Pharm.
Master of Pharmacy in Pharmacognosy Full Time 2 Years B.Pharm
Master of Pharmacy in Pharmacology Full Time 2 Years B.Pharm
Streams Mode Duration Eligibilty
Master of Science in Applied Psychology Full Time 2 Years B.Sc
Master of Science in Chemistry Full Time 2 Years B.Sc
Master of Science in Environmental Science Full Time 2 Years B.Sc
Master of Science in Industrial Microbiology Full Time 2 Years B.Sc
Master of Science in Mass Communication Full Time 2 Years B.Sc
Master of Science in Mathematics Full Time 2 Years B.Sc
Master of Science in Nano Science & Technology Full Time 2 Years B.Sc
Master of Science in Physics Full Time 2 Years B.Sc
  • Library
  • Sports
  • Hostel
  • Laboratories
  • Auditorium
  • Bank/ATM
  • Classroom
  • Workshop
  • Health Centre / Hospital
  • Playground
  • Conference Hall
  • N.C.C.
  • N.S.S.
  • Computer Lab
  • Cafeteria/Canteen
  • Women Cell
  • Post Office
  • Career Guidance





Top Colleges Search

Please select a Stream
Please select a State
Find Colleges
Please select a Field of Study
Please select a Course
Get Instant News Updates
Notification Settings X
Time Settings
Clear Notification X
Do you want to clear all the notifications from your inbox?
Settings X