NEET 2021 Exam Update: Supreme Court Dismisses Plea To Postpone NEET 2021 UG Exam Scheduled On September 12

NEET 2021 Exam Update: The Supreme Court today rejected a writ plea seeking postponement of the NEET 2021 UG Exam for admissions to various medical courses scheduled on September 12 on grounds of the former clashing with other exams on the same day.

NEET 2021 Exam Update: SC Dismisses Plea On NEET

The Supreme Court dismissing the petition observed that around 16 lakh students take NEET UG exam which cannot be deferred on the plea of a few students. Students must prioritise if they wish to appear in the other exams. We do not want uncertainty, a three judge bench headed by Justice A M Khanwilkar said

"The arguments which you (counsel for petitioners) are canvassing may not be relevant for 99 per cent candidates. For one per cent candidates, the entire system cannot be put on hold," justices Hrishikesh Roy and C T Ravikumar observed as reported by the Mint

Following the Supreme Court's decision, the NEET UG 2021 Exam will be conducted by the National Testing Agency (NTA) as per the schedule on September 12, 2021 (Sunday) in Pen and Paper mode in 13 languages across 198 cities and at over 3,862 exam centers for admissions to MBBS, BDS, BAMS, BSMS, BUMS, BHMS and other undergraduate medical courses in approved/recognized Medical/Dental/AYUSH and other Colleges/Deemed Universities /Institutes (AIIMS & JIPMER) in India

NEET 2021 Exam Pattern

As per the new NEET 2021 Exam pattern announced by NTA, the NEET UG 2021 Exam that comprises 180 multiple choice questions from Physics, Chemistry, and Biology (Botany and Zoology) subjects will now have two sections - Section A and Section B in each of the three disciplines.

NEET 2021 Exam Pattern - Section A and B Explained

As per the new NEET 2021 Exam pattern, Section A in each of the three subjects will comprise of 35 MCQ questions (mandatory) while Section B will have 15 MCQ questions out of which only 10 need to be answered offering enough choice to the NEET UG 2021 Exam candidates.

Reasoning the change in NEET 2021 Exam pattern, the National Testing Agency had said, "To rationalize the decision of reduction in the syllabus by various School Education Boards, the NTA has taken the decision to provide choice in Section "B" for each of the 4 (four) subjects."

NEET 2021 Exam Marking Scheme And Medium

The marking scheme, however, for NEET UG 2021 Exam remains unchanged. Students will get four marks for each correct answer with one-mark being deducted for every wrong answer. There will be no negative marking for unanswered questions.

The NEET UG 2021 Exam will be conducted in 13 languages i.e. English, Hindi, Assamese, Bengali, Gujarati, Kannada, Malayalam, Marathi, Odia, Punjabi, Tamil, Telugu, and Urdu.

For Quick Alerts
For Daily Alerts

Select a Field of Study
Select a Course
Select UPSC Exam
Select IBPS Exam
Select Entrance Exam
Get Instant News Updates
Notification Settings X
Time Settings
Clear Notification X
Do you want to clear all the notifications from your inbox?
Settings X