Also available in: தமிழ்

CISCE Announces The Class X Exam Time Table

Posted by:

Class 10 Exam Time Table
The NINE (National Network of Education) in it's endeavor to assist the student fraternity has listed the exam schedule for the Council for the Indian School Certificate Examinations (CISCE). The Practical Examination for Physical Education Paper2 is scheduled to begin from February 27, 2012 and continue till March 29, 2012. The first exam will be English Language Paper1 while the last one will be Commercial Studies (Group II Elective).

Please Note :

  • 15 minutes time will be given for reading the question paper, exclusive of the time indicated on the Timetable for writing the paper.
  • The question paper may be distributed to candidates at 10:45 am to enable them start writing the paper at 11:00 am.

The Time Table is as follows :

DATE / DAY   SUBJECT                                           TIME             DURATION  
February 27, Monday English Language- ENGLISH Paper I 11.00 am 2 Hrs
February 29, Wednesday Literature in English- ENGLISH Paper 2 11.00 am 2 Hrs
March 2, Friday Environmental Education 11.00 am 2 Hrs
March 3, Saturday Art Paper I (Still Life) 9.00 am 2 1/2 Hrs
 March 5, Monday
 History And Civics- H.G.C- Paper 2
 11.00  2 Hrs
 March 7, Wednesday
 Geography- H.G.C- Paper 2
 11.00  2 Hrs
 March 9, Friday

 (Group 2- Elective)

French/ Computer Science/ Agricultural Science

Technical Drawing

 11.00 am
 3 Hrs
 March 10, Saturday
 Art Paper II (Nature Drawing/ Painting)
 9.00 am
 2 1/2 Hrs
 March 12, Monday
 Mathematics  11.00 am
 2 1/2 Hrs
 March 14, Wednesday
Physics- SCIENCE Paper 1  11.00 am
 1 1/2 Hrs
 March 16, Friday
 Chemistry- SCIENCE Paper
 11.00 am
 2 1/2 Hrs
 March 17, Saturday
 Art Paper III (Original Composition)
 9.00 am
 3 Hrs
March 19, Monday  Biology- SCIENCE Paper
 11.00 am
 3 1/2 Hrs
 March 21, Wednesday
Second Languages : Ao- Naga, Assamese, Bengali, Dzongkha, Garo, Gujarati, Hindi, Kannada, Khasi, Lepcha, Lushai, Malayalam, Manipuri, Marathi, Nepali, Oriya, Punjabi, Sanskrit, Tamil, Telugu, Urdu

Modern Foreign Languages :Arabic, Bahasa Indonesia, Chinese, French, German, Italian, Kiswahili, Korean, Modern Armenian, Persian, Portuguese, Spanish, Thai, Tibetan

 11.00 am
 3 Hrs
 March 22, Thursday
 Environmental Science (Group II Elective)
 11.00 am
 2 Hrs
 March 24
 Art Paper IV (Applied Art)
 9.00 am
3 Hrs
 March 26, monday

(Group II- Elective)

Camatic Music, Commercial Application, Computer Applications, Cookery, Drama, Economic Applicationa, Environmental Applications, Fashion Designing, French, Hindustani Music, Home Science, Indian Dance, Physical Education, Portuguese, Western Music, Yoga

Technical Drawing Applications

 11.00 am

2 Hrs

3 Hrs

 March 28, Wednesday
 Economics (Group II Elective)
 11.00 am
2 Hrs
 March 29, Thursday
 Commercial Studies (Group II Elective)
 11.00 am
 2 Hrs

Please Wait while comments are loading...
JOIN US ON SOCIAL NETWORKS

Thousands of Careerindia readers receive our evening newsletter.
Have you subscribed?